House Reichert um 1940
This building belongs to the series of Calw buildings that were erected around 1800 by wealthy citizens of the city as representative residences.
The architect of the building, which was constructed between 1788 and 1790, was Reinhard Ferdinand Heinrich Fischer, who also built the Palais Vischer (the town's museum) and the Haus Schüz (Hermann Hesse Museum) in Calw. The builder was the Calw merchant and financier Jakob Friedrich Hasenmayer. At the beginning of the last century, the building became the property of the Reichert family. At the corner of the house to the Nikolausbrücke you discover a curiosity: a riddle of syllables, chiseled in sandstone, which unfortunately is increasingly decaying. (The solution to the syllable puzzle: "A rubbing stone for donkeys") Opposite Haus Reichert, also at the entrance to the Nikolausbrücke, stands the former "Hotel Waldhorn", once the best hotel in Calw.
| Ort | Calw |
| Autor | Touristinfo.Calw |
| Kategorien | Stadtbild Brücke/Fluss |
| Suchbegriffe / Tags | |
| Lizenz | Alle Rechte vorbehalten |
| Bildquelle | Stadtarchiv Calw - FB 23 - 12 |
| Urheber | Unbekannt |
| Urheber Vergleichsbild | |
| Lizenz Vergleichsbild | Alle Rechte vorbehalten |
| Bildquelle Vergleichsbild | Stadt Calw |
| Zugeordnete Touren | Historischer Stadtrundgang durch Calw Historical City Walk Through Calw |