ao-7065-11984-1670926920.png New
Original Image Old
1940 2016
comment Kommentieren
share Teilen
info Infos

House Reichert um 1940

View from the Nikolausbridge

This building belongs to the series of Calw buildings that were erected around 1800 by wealthy citizens of the city as representative residences.

The architect of the building, which was constructed between 1788 and 1790, was Reinhard Ferdinand Heinrich Fischer, who also built the Palais Vischer (the town's museum) and the Haus Schüz (Hermann Hesse Museum) in Calw. The builder was the Calw merchant and financier Jakob Friedrich Hasenmayer. At the beginning of the last century, the building became the property of the Reichert family. At the corner of the house to the Nikolausbrücke you discover a curiosity: a riddle of syllables, chiseled in sandstone, which unfortunately is increasingly decaying. (The solution to the syllable puzzle: "A rubbing stone for donkeys") Opposite Haus Reichert, also at the entrance to the Nikolausbrücke, stands the former "Hotel Waldhorn", once the best hotel in Calw.

Ort Calw
Autor Touristinfo.Calw
Kategorien
Stadtbild
Brücke/Fluss
Suchbegriffe / Tags
calw
nordschwarzwald
haus reichert
nikolausbrücke
Lizenz Alle Rechte vorbehalten
Bildquelle
Stadtarchiv Calw - FB 23 - 12
Urheber
Unbekannt
Urheber Vergleichsbild
Unbekannt
Lizenz Vergleichsbild Alle Rechte vorbehalten
Bildquelle Vergleichsbild Stadt Calw
Zugeordnete Touren Historischer Stadtrundgang durch Calw
Historical City Walk Through Calw

Satellitenansicht